top of page

APCO International Announces 2020 Award Winners

Winners to be honored during Opening General Session at APCO 2020

Alexandria, VA – The Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) International is pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 Public Safety Communications Awards and Technology Leadership Awards. The winners will be recognized during the Opening General Session at APCO 2020, APCO’s Annual Conference & Expo, taking place August 2-5 in Orlando, FL.

The award recipients demonstrated the highest levels of professional conduct and outstanding performance in the line of duty. This year, APCO received over 150 nominations from across the country. The award winner of each category is:

Director of the Year Jada Lee Operations Center Manager Emergency Communications and Citizen Services Virginia Beach, VA

Information Technologist of the Year John Powers City of Roanoke E-911 Roanoke, VA

Line Supervisor of the Year Jason Meeder Kitsap 911 Bremerton, WA

Radio Frequency Technologist of the Year Nick Condaras Orange County Sheriff’s Department Orange, CA

Telecommunicator of the Year Mark Nava Jefferson County Communications Center Authority Lakewood, CO

Trainer of the Year Randy Dasho Kitsap 911 Bremerton, WA

Team of the Year Emergency Communications and Citizen Services Virginia Beach, VA

Technology Leadership Award for a Large Communications Center Missouri State Highway Patrol Communications Division Jefferson City, MO

Technology Leadership Award for a Small Communications Center Augusta 911 Emergency Communications Center Augusta, GA

“Congratulations to this year’s winners for the tireless and lifesaving work they do,” said Tracey M. Hilburn, President of APCO International. “And thank you to everyone who participated in this year’s program; without our nominators, we would not have the opportunity to highlight these inspiring individuals.”

33 views0 comments


bottom of page